+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Random NA-T questions

Random NA-T questions

Well I'm getting sick of my piggybacks and probably looking to go standalone this spring. Figured id ask the na-t gods a few questions lol

What I've heard is that i need an ignition amplifier to go along with AEM, but some people say i don't with the v2. Is that true? Also, I don't plan on putting anymore power down, why would I need an ign-amp with aem if I don't need one with the power I am making now? ...Using the stock dist btw

Are you guys set up with aem electronics?

Thanks!
    Lexus SC300 - Boostlogic PT67 kit
    Honda Civic Si - Daily

AEM V1 only does waste spark I believe. I know the TT needs the HKS DLi kit which is roughly ~$350 used. It also drives low impedance peak & hold injectors. From what I understand, it also is much better for drive-ability. I'm far from an expert in this subject, but it seems like there were mixed reviews on V1, but people used it because it was cheap and not much else really existed besides Motec. NA-T might be completely different for all of this tho, Dave and Matt will be better sources. I'll tell you this much, I'm getting V2 for sure. I just wish I could afford ProEFI and the trip to SP for tuning.
    At first I did it for fun, then I realized I made the investment and had to do it!

92 Talon AWD 6/4bolt 12.2@115...Sold
    95 240SX SE SR20DET 13.4@106...Sold
    1993.5 Supra Hardtop...Sold
    Next project? 6cyl, 6spd?

Quote Originally Posted by spanish-rice View Post
    at first i thought the title said beer truck drivers needed... In which case i accidently put my two weeks in at work.

Im thinking v2 as well, in case I want to go COP in the future

Yeah sp did the tune its on now, put down 512 at 23psi. Which, from what I've seen, is really good power on safc/vpc. I'm just sick of trying to trick the ecu and having it fight those changes. I miss the consistancy of a standalone.
    Honda Civic Si - Daily